Moominland Midwinter

Tove Jansson

Sort of Books

Moomins sleep through the winter – or they did until the year Moomintroll woke up …

, ,

“The Moomins, in case you didn’t know, are kind, philosophical creatures with velvety fur and smooth round snouts, who live in a tall blue house in a beautiful woodland valley, beside the sea. They love the sunshine and sleep all through the winter months, waking up when spring arrives. Except one year when Moomintroll accidentally awakes and finds himself stranded and alone in a mysterious world blanketed with snow.” Sort of Books

Moominland Midwinter follows Moomin on his winterland adventure accompanied by the wise Too-ticky and fearless Little My. Originally published in 1957 this and others in the series have been lovingly republished in hardback by Sort of Books.


Out of stock