Wolf Road

Alice Roberts

Simon & Schuster

The greatest adventure of all begins here….

, , ,

EXCLUSIVE INDEPENDENT BOOK SHOP EDITION (while stocks last)

Tuuli is a prehistoric girl, travelling with her tribe through the seasons – making camp, hunting for food and protecting themselves against the many hazards that the climate throws at them. Tuuli knows there’s a bigger world out there, and when she spots a strange boy lurking outside their camp, she realises that he might hold the adventure she is looking for.

He is a Neanderthal, sent by his tribe to find safer ground and as he and Tuuli strike up an unlikely friendship, they set out on a journey that will impact the rest of human history. A vast adventure with a very human heart, full of wild animals, huge scenery and heart-stopping danger and inspired by real anthropological discoveries. For fans of His Dark Materials, Wolf Brother and The Last Bear, join Tuuli on the adventure of a lifetime and uncover the start of all our histories.

This is bestselling author, academic and broadcaster, Professor Alice Roberts, first children’s novel.

 

£14.99

In stock

WolfRoad