Wolf Road – Heartlands Academy School Visit

Alice Roberts

Simon & Schuster

Professor Alice Roberts author visit / Heartlands Academy 30th Nov

, ,

Tuuli is a prehistoric girl, travelling with her tribe through the seasons – making camp, hunting for food and protecting themselves against the many hazards that the climate throws at them. Tuuli knows there’s a bigger world out there, and when she spots a strange boy lurking outside their camp, she realises that he might hold the adventure she is looking for.

He is a Neanderthal, sent by his tribe to find safer ground and as he and Tuuli strike up an unlikely friendship, they set out on a journey that will impact the rest of human history. A vast adventure with a very human heart, full of wild animals, huge scenery and heart-stopping danger and inspired by real anthropological discoveries. For fans of His Dark Materials, Wolf Brother and The Last Bear, join Tuuli on the adventure of a lifetime and uncover the start of all our histories.

Wolf Road is bestselling author, academic and broadcaster, Professor Alice Roberts, first children’s novel.

This is a pre-order link, to purchase the book ahead of Professor Alice Roberts visit to Heartlands Academy, the books will be delivered to the school on the day of the visit.

IMPORTANT NOTE:
please put in the order notes, the students name & form class reference for us to deliver it to the correct person on the day of the event.

£12.99

In stock

WolfRoad